Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7
Fay Parr Papers
The collection contains papers documenting the lives of the Fay Parr family. The collection also includes Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia. Other materials contained in the collection includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents as well as buildings, newspaper clippings of events in Williamsburg, Virginia as well as publications from Williamsburg and other places.
J. Randolph Ruffin Papers
Papers of J. Randolph Ruffin. Newspaper clippings, brochures, drafts of speeches, correspondence about Virginia history, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and tours directed by J. Randolph Ruffin, Director of Special Events for the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation. Accessions 1998.58 and 1999.22 WHRA.
Howard Scammon Papers
Virginia Cities Collection
Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Courtney Sharpe Ward Papers
Correspondence, notes, papers, newspaper clippings, drafts and published articles belonging to Courtney Sharpe Ward, a writer for the Richmond News Leader in Richmond, Virginia. Many of her articles had a historical connection. The addition mostly consists of material on the 1957 350th Anniversary of Jamestown. Includes photograph and 1957 Press Card of Courtney Sharpe Ward.
Will Molineux collection
Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.